Growing up and moving on

I suppose it is quite unwise to begin writing a new post 20 minutes before leaving to book in to camp, but what the hell, I’m an NSF, surely I’m entitled to some privileges (although cheaper public transport fares definitely aren’t one of those privileges).

Glancing at the oh-so-easy-to-use WordPress dashboard also reminds me that I used to publish things other than fragments of my life cast into the uncaring void of the Internet or republished memes/Stumbles. And it is most saddening. It is a terrible thing to feel most painfully the ache of reentering the cage of camp moments before departing, and most ironic that the dissatisfaction with Solider Life is felt after the greatest period of time spent away from it.

And of I go, rambling again. Well, I have Chinese New Year plans to write scholarship applications, although the PSC questions seem so insipid. We’ll see how much success I have. Hopefully, less than the success I’ll have in getting an outpass to go for the SPH scholarship interview.

(And again, we see the inevitable phenomenon of all thought processes of recently minted A level graduates drifting towards university education and the required finance)

Leave a Reply

