8000 miles near

“You wear your heart on your sleeve…where it can be punched!” (punch).

Sister, if you are reading this then I’d put money on your still being alive and surviving the two day long journey halfway around the world. And now with you about as far away as possible, I kinda miss you. (There is something to ‘absence makes the heart grow fonder eh’)

Well, I hope you had a good flight, have a good year in school and whatnot, and, in the not too distant future, be back here in way too hot Singapore, where we can be kindred spirits, dreamers amongst workers, idealistic as you always are; you’ve been gone too long and back for hardly long enough.

One Response to “8000 miles near”

  1. the middle xian Says:

    Sigh, we never seem to be online at the same time. I keep feeling like I want to talk to you more and be more a part of your life, as much as I can be from halfway across the world anyway. I seem to jump in and out of your life… the last time I was reliably and constantly there was probably when you were 14. When I type that out it seems like so long ago. Crazy how time flies.

    Well, just know that I’m here on the other side of the internet if you ever need a listening ear or a sounding board or just someone to talk about your day to. I’m always interested in what’s going on in your head. 🙂

Leave a Reply

