Oh Goodness.

It’s been nearly two weeks since the last post. Doesn’t time fly when you’re having fun?
If, of course, metaphorically choking to death on PW and getting back to school and more PW before CCAs have even resumed is fun

July has just flown past, although it seems that nothing is going on at all. I have the strange sensation that each day and week is crawling like a snail through molasses, yet I find myself wondering where all that time, ripe for slow savouring, has gone. The myriad things to do are poking out from behind the nooks and crannies I hid them away in, clamouring for attention. Yet, as I efficiently dispatch each task with satisfaction (and a quiet “good riddance!”), when I finally look back, I find myself bemoaning an empty blank space where accomplishment should be.

Leave a Reply

